Arch + PekWM screenshots: August

Yes, no Openbox this month. I was aching to try something new, and PekWM looked inviting because it’s themes are pixmap based, which in plain English means they simply look better. As a WM it’s just a tad less good: it’s not entirely standard compliant, and configuring it was more difficult for me than when I first started using OpenBox. Most of all, PekWM’s default mouse and key configuration is just insane. In any case, I got it the way I want it. This is the result.

Arch August 2009: Clean

Arch August 2009: Clean

Arch August 2009 - Busy

Arch August 2009 - Busy

San

6 Responses to Arch + PekWM screenshots: August

  1. sockets says:

    Looks good🙂 What is the little calendar in the bottom right? Is it conky, or something else?

  2. celettu says:

    It’s conky🙂

  3. Mikko says:

    Pekwm really is a nice lightweight window manager. I used it for some time in winter, but now I’ve returned to plain vanilla IceWM.

  4. Sam says:

    (Sorry about my English)

    In your desktop, are your windows overlap conky? I tried configure the conky like a panel in the bottom middle position but always windows overlap the conky. I tried with some combination with own_window_type and own_window_hints but nothing. May I look your conky configuration? Thanks.

    Your PekWM is very nice!

  5. celettu says:

    Sorry mate, it’s been so long, I don’t have those configs anymore🙂

Leave a Reply

