Oh noes! I haz virusses!

It’s been a while since I encountered one of these, but browsing the Arch forums I clicked a link that should have led to a ScummVM but actually gave me this:

Oh Noes!

Oh Noes!

It’s well done really, and quite clever too, since I clicked a link a second time, and the layout was different, as was the file they wanted me to download. In any case, the message was the same: Your computer is infected! Look at all the authentic looking Windows popups and security messages!

Yeah. Nice try.

San

One Response to Oh noes! I haz virusses!

  1. Dimitri says:

    Lol, your windows has a virus on Linux???
    What the crap?
    That is an oxymoron!

Leave a Reply

