Arch + Openbox: February screenshots

Yes, I’m back to Openbox. I liked KDE 4.2 an awful lot, I just realised that I don’t really need a desktop environment.  I guess that’s why I always return to Openbox: I know my way around it well enough to configure it just the way I like, and it doesn’t get in my way.
Not to mention it’s incredibly easy to change everything about it when I feel that this month, I need an black/white/orange with green dots desktop 🙂

So here they are, my screenshots for this month:

Arch February 2009: Clear

Arch February 2009: Clear

Arch February 2009: Busy

Arch February 2009: Busy

San

10 Responses to Arch + Openbox: February screenshots

  1. Dirk Gently says:

    Very nice, Celettu, classy desktop.

  2. celettu says:

    Thank you 🙂

  3. Marcus says:

    Hi,

    which kind of Panel are you using? Does it offer something like a Startmenu or only an app launcher?

    Best Regards
    Marcus

  4. celettu says:

    It’s bmpanel with the arch theme. It doesn’t have a start menu (the Arch logo is just for show), and as far as I know, it doesn’t have an app launcher either. I use keyboard shortcuts for almost everything.

  5. Bajagafaga says:

    Nice!

    What provides the Play/Pause button at the top-right corner?

  6. Bajagafaga says:

    Oh and that calendar is conky, right?

  7. […] Arch + Openbox: February screenshots Yes, I’m back to Openbox. I liked KDE 4.2 an awful lot, I just realised that I don’t really need a desktop environment. I guess that’s why I always return to Openbox: I know my way around it well enough to configure it just the way I like, and it doesn’t get in my way. […]

  8. celettu says:

    Bajafaga: Actually, that’s just the Rhythmbox icon of the Meliae-Dark iconset. The calendar is indeed conky.

  9. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

  10. […] the whole Qt vs GTK thing is behind me, I can go back to posting fluff, like screenshots. Since February, I kept the basic layout: BMpanel with the Arch theme at the bottom, conky and trayer at the top, […]

Leave a Reply

